The Team

XtreemFS is developed by the following developers:


  • Robert Baerhold
  • Michael Berlin
  • Johannes Dillmann
  • Jan Fajerski
  • Felix Hupfeld
  • Christoph Kleineweber
  • Björn Kolbeck
  • Matthias Noack
  • Patrick Schäfer
  • Robert Schmidtke
  • Jan Stender

Former Developers

  • Nele Andersen
  • Tanja Baranova
  • Eugenio Cesario
  • Jens V. Fischer
  • Erich Focht
  • Juan Gonzales de Benito
  • Minor Gordon
  • Matthias Hess
  • Lukas Kairies
  • Felix Langner
  • Christian Lorenz
  • Jonathan Martí
  • Paul Seiferth
  • Martin Wichner


XtreemFS is developed by Zuse Institute Berlin and funded by the European Commission since 2006 under Grant Agreements No. FP6-033576, FP7-ICT-257438, and 318521, as well as the German projects MoSGrid, "First We Take Berlin", FFMK, GeoMultiSens, and BBDC.


You can contact us with all questions via our public mailing list.



The XtreemFS logo and Box image are © 2007-2015 by Quobyte Inc.
XtreemFS®, Quobyte® are registered trademarks of Quobyte Inc.

This website is © 2007-2015 by Björn Kolbeck, Jan Stender, Felix Hupfeld, Michael Berlin, Christoph Kleineweber.